Ulirang Mandaleño 2018 – The Mandaluyong City Government, led by Mayor Menchie Abalos (7th from left), gave nine outstanding residents with the Ulirang Mandaleño award for the year 2018. The awardees were Anthony Augusto Garcia (education), Andrew Ong (community service), Nestor Bello (sports), Elso Cabangon (journalism), Maryrose Gisbert Domingo (arts and culture), Ramon Lopez (business), Roberto “Titus” Francisco (government service) and Justice Noel Tijam (government service). Diosdado Daylo was also awarded posthumous for government service while Lucilina Castillo was awarded the Natatanging Mandaleño Person with Disability award. The Ulirang Mandaleño is an annual recognition of residents who have given significant contributions to the city in their respective fields. Vice Mayor Anthony Suva and selected city officials accompanied Abalos during the awarding ceremony held at Wack-Wack Golf and Country Club in line with the city’s 73rd Liberation Day and the 24th Cityhood Anniversary celebration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *