Mandaluyong City Mayor Benhur Abalos (center) shares the limelight with this year’s Ulirang Mandaleño awardees. Ms. Ederlinda Diaz (Education), Mr. Cristino Nicolas (Arts & Culture), Mr. Antonio Yap (Business), Ms. Jyr Marie Reyes (Special Award for Person with Disability, Ms. Benjamina Denuevo (Community Service) and Ms. Blanca Romero (Government Service).

Ulirang Mandaleño is the most prestigious award bestowed by the city government to its outstanding citizens who have shown exemplary performance and excellence in their respective field worthy of emulation and inspiration to others. The awarding rites held at Wack Wack Golf and Country Club was part of the activities lined-up in observance of the 69th Liberation Day and 20th Cityhood Anniversary of Mandaluyong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *