Mayor Menchie Abalos (10th from left), together with Vice-Mayor Anthony Suva (6th from left), is flanked by the representatives of the Top Ten Taxpayers of Mandaluyong City after the awarding ceremonies held at the Wack Wack Golf and Country Club that highlighted the celebration of 72nd Liberation Day and 23rd Cityhood Anniversary of the city. This year’s awardees are San Miguel Corporation, Edsa Shangri-La Hotel & Resort Inc., DDT Konstract, Inc., Major Shopping Management, SMC Global Power Holding Corp. (Formerly San Miguel Electric Corp.), Toyota Shaw Inc., Watsons Personal Care Stores, Shangri-La Plaza Corporation, United Laboratories Inc. and the First Asia Realty Development Corporation. Now on its 9th year, the annual awarding is the city government’s way of expressing gratitude to and acknowledging the significant role of the business sector as partners in progress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *