Mayor Benhur Abalos (9th from left) is flanked by the representatives of the Top Ten Taxpayers of Mandaluyong City after the awarding ceremonies held at the Wack Wack Golf and Country Club that highlighted the celebration of 71st Liberation Day and 22nd Cityhood Anniversary of the city. This year’s top corporations are First Asia Realty Development Corporation, Shangri-La Plaza Corporation, United Laboratories Inc., Watsons Personal Care Store, DMCI Project Developers, Inc., Toyota-Shaw Inc., Greenfield Development Corporation, Major Shopping Management, EDSA Shangri-La Hotel & Resort Inc., and DDT Konstract, Inc. Held annually since 2008, the award is the city government’s way of expressing gratitude to and acknowledging the significant role of the business sector as partners in progres.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *