Current Date in Philippines
Current Time in Philippines
Current Temperature in Manila, Philippines



Mandaluyong City Mayor Benhur Abalos (center) shares the limelight with this year’s  Ulirang Mandaleño awardees led by Commission on Audit Chairperson Grace Pulido-Tan (represented by Atty. Gilbert Quintanar, Chief of Staff) and Justice Andres B. Reyes Jr.- Presiding Judge, Court of Appeals in the field of Government Service, Mr. John Dee De Guzman and Mr. Edward Isidoro (Community Service), Mr. Abellardo Apollo David, Jr. (Education), Mr. Albert Michael Idioma (Arts & Culture), Mr. Jon Ebuen (Sports), Mr. Jacinto Ng (Business), Mr. Dennis Rhoniel Balan (Special Award for Person with Disability) and Ms. Jacqueline Navarro (Special Award).

Ulirang Mandaleño is the most prestigious award bestowed by the city government to its outstanding citizens who have shown exemplary performance and excellence in their respective field worthy of emulation and inspiration to others. The awarding rites held at Wack Wack Golf and Country Club was part of the activities lined-up in observance of the 68th Liberation Day and 19th Cityhood Anniversary of Mandaluyong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *