Mayor Menchie Abalos (12th from left), together with Vice-Mayor Anthony Suva (13th from left), is flanked by the representatives of the Top Ten Taxpayers of Mandaluyong City after the awarding ceremonies held at the Wack Wack Golf and Country Club that highlighted the celebration of 73rd Liberation Day and 24th Cityhood Anniversary of the city. Now on its 10th year, the annual awarding is the city government’s way of expressing gratitude to and acknowledging the significant role of the business sector as partners in progress. This year’s awardees are First Asia Realty Development Corporation, Watsons Personal Care Stores, United Laboratories, Inc., Shangri-La Plaza Corporation, Toyota Shaw Inc., Major Shopping Management, EDSA Shangri-La Hotel & Resort Inc., SMC Powergen Inc., SMC Global Power Holdings Corporation and the San Miguel Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *